If the cops catch someone using a handheld cell phone in a school zone in Tennessee, they will be charged with a class C misdemeanor and fined $50.
Class C Misdemeanor
Under Tennessee’s laws, class C misdemeanors are the least serious misdemeanors, punishable by up to 30 days in jail, a fine of up to $50, or both. (Tenn. Ann. Code § 40-35-111.)
Public intoxication is an example of a class C misdemeanor. For more information on this crime, see Tennessee Public Intoxication Laws.
We just finished another awesome training for affiliate members! In the morning we learned our rights under Workers Comp laws with Jeff Francis from the TN Bureau of Workers Comp, and in the afternoon we learned how to Beat Apathy in our workplaces. We had 20+ attendees from 10 local unions!
ATU 1235 CWA Local 3808 I.B.E.W. ”Electrical Workers Local Union” #429 UFCW Local 1995 United Campus Workers IATSE Local 46 Laborers Local Union 386 SEIU Local 205 IUPAT Local 456 SMART LOCAL 177
#1u #SecretsofaSuccessfulOrganizer #OrganizeTheSouth